When India Lost At Wankhede

Via Cric-Sis, Great post from Mars at Corridor of Certainty:

The last match I saw here [Wankhede] did not give me very pleasant memories – the loss left me less affected but a certain section of the crowd shocked me. I’ve never witnessed such crass and rowdy behaviour in any of the previous matches. Abuses were rampant and directed towards each and every English cricketer by a bunch of teenagers – all sitting in the grandstands thanks to their family connections and misbehaving as if it was a thing to be proud about. Sachin was booed after failing in the 4th innings and it’s a memory I try to erase but cannot.

This is the game Mars is talking about. This is an article on the booing of Sachin. How fickle we are.

2 thoughts on “When India Lost At Wankhede

  1. […] crowd shocked me. I’ve never witnessed such crass and rowdy behaviour in any of the previous https://duckingbeamers.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/when-india-lost-at-wankhede/ April 2nd, 2011 | Category: […]

  2. Hey Thanks for the mention! 🙂 Should I say 2Apr2011 wiped out the bad memories – well behaved crowd – hope they remain the same even when we lose a game there.

Leave a comment