In Which I Eat Crow

Yes, yes, gloat one and all — I was wrong. India did beat Australia, contrary to my predictions (but perfectly in line with my desires, I assure you!). That said, let me note that the victory came despite certain conditions most people said had to be first satisfied: India lost the toss. Virender Sehwag did not get a good start. Australia put up a score above 250.

Nevertheless, I’ve learned my lesson: I’m not going to predict anything about the India-Pakistan semifinal, especially not after watching South Africa crash out. Let’s enjoy the ride, people.

Leave a Reply

