Thanks, V.V.S. Laxman: I’m Exhausted At Work

Samir Chopra has an excellent post on Cricinfo about the dilemmas of out-of-time-zone cricket fans. I too had to decide whether or not to give up watching the Mohali Test after India lost eight wickets, but I stuck it out (in part because I’m an night owl, and in part because I’m a glutton for punishment).

So, I was happy when I tucked in finally at 5 a.m. — though not so happy when I woke late, and strolled into work an hour late. It didn’t help that the coffee that morning was weak, or that I needed a good two hours to convince myself I was actually awake.

Still, I say: worth it.

Leave a Reply

