Time Zone Quandaries

Located in New Jersey, I have to make some cruel choices when cricket is played around the world. With India-Sri Lanka, my dilemma is this: do I stay up until 1 a.m. and watch the first session, or do I go to sleep early and wake up at, say, 4 am the close of play before I head off to work at 9 am?

What are you doing, Samir?

One thought on “Time Zone Quandaries

  1. Samir Chopra says:

    Very good question! Last night, I watched the first hour and thought I would wake up and catch the last hour (sometimes because of the over-rate, play extends for another 30 minutes). But I got up late and missed it all! I think if you can get to bed early, then getting up at 4 to watch the post-tea session might work best. But either way, its hellish on the sleep!

Leave a Reply

