Lendl Simmons Was Cheated

Homer makes a great catch over at My Two Cents about today’s Lendl Simmons incident.

To recap: Simmons plays a shot, and Collingwood appears to catch the ball off the ground, but it’s not at all clear. Simmons walks off, but pauses just before the pavilion as his fellow players urge him to ask for a referral. Sir Ian Botham refuses his plea, saying, “Read the rules,” but Homer rightly notes that other batsmen — including none other than Kevin Pietersen — have stayed on the field longer than Simmons did.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: